Make 2016 S.M.A.R.T.

Goals

Happy New Year everyone! This Sunday marks the one year anniversary of my blog and I could not be more grateful for the support that I have gotten throughout this past year.

It has truly been a journey and a learning experience that has helped me grow as a person and hopefully inspired you from time to time. I started this blog in 2015 with the hopes of sharing my life lessons so that they might help someone else, but along the way I was a beneficiary of my work as well.

Moving into 2016 I have new goals for the year

. The second post I ever created on this blog was called “Goals… Not Resolutions”. It spoke about why I don’t like making new years resolutions, but I do like making goals. This year that has changed slightly. I still like making goals, but I like making S.M.A.R.T. goals.

S.M.A.R.T. – Specific, Mesurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Time-bound

While I had a list of things that I wanted to accomplish for last year, only a handful of them were accomplished due to the fact that while I knew why I had set my goal, I did not have a plan to accomplish my goal.

This year I challenge you all to make your goals S.M.A.R.T.

As far as this blog goes, look forward to seeing more and better quality content. I am looking to expand, so I am in the process of creating a sister blog, called WAG (Worthy, Alive, and Grateful) that should launch no later than June. It will hold video content as well and will be used not only as an extension of this blog, but also a way for me to expand my portfolio and reach more people.

Again, I want to thank those who have been with my blog since the beginning and the people we have picked up along the way. I look forward to creating even better content for you guys this year and hope that together we can make 2016 a great one.

